Friday, February 10, 2017

Understanding CPC, CPM, CTR, RPM

Understanding CPC, CPM, CTR, RPM

Understanding CPC, CPM, CTR, RPM - Do you ever mendenger term CPC, CPM, CTR, RPM and so forth. However, do you know these terms mean? Here there is little information on some of the above terms:

CPC (COST PER CLICK)

It means Cost Per Click. This term is used to calculate advertising cost-per-clicks. Basically the cost of clicks each ad that appears on your blog or website is determined by the advertiser. CPC value between ads against one another is different. Each ad units that appear on blogs vary from each other depending on the particular keyword. Periklan CPC value only known by advertisers and the Google Adsense alone. Publisher was not informed about this.

CPM (COST PER MILLE)

If in the short term in Indonesia known as CPM means cost per thousand. That is, the ad publisher or publisher will receive payments based on calculations per thousand page impressions blog. CPM is a separate fee outside the CTR (CTR will be described later) that occurs in the blog.

CTR (CLICK THROUGH RATE)

CTR is used to calculate the number of clicks and then divided by the number of ad impressions on the blog. For example, if your ad impressions in a blog gets 2,000 times and get ad clicks 10 times, then calculation CTR is 10/2000 = 0.005. Because calculations on the Adsense account as percent, then the result is 0.5%.

RPM (REVENUE PER THOUSHAND IMPRESSION)

RPM is used to calculate the average income who can get out of every 1,000 impressions. In this RPM payments, there are several factors that influence the value of small and large pay. Factors that influence is the type of blog content to the relevance of ad impressions, dna location of the region. RPM is classified into three parts, namely RPM queries, page RPM, and RPM ad request.


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